Posted on

Waltz for Debbie & Bill Evans & Monica Zetterlund

This clips evokes a lot of things for me, but one of them is that it makes me want to start smoking again.

BillEvans (p), Eddie Gomez (bs), Alex Riel (ds), Monica Zetterlund (1966).

3 responses to “Waltz for Debbie & Bill Evans & Monica Zetterlund

  1. Wow, pretty cool. I’m playing this now with my band now, the chord changes are fast and never quite settle in, great song

  2. wdydfae

    Thanks for the comment, dblbasscleph. That’s cool that you’re playing it. I confess I’ve tried to stumble through it a few times on not-even-amateur-level jazz piano with my Real Book.

    Someone once showed me a Bill Evans chord progression that cycled its way (kind of like a circle of fifths) through all twelve notes and then finally ended up back at tonic. I can’t remember the name of it.

  3. Pingback: Bill Evans Trio & Waltz for Debby | What Do You Do for an Encore?

Leave a Reply

