Posted on

P.D.Q. Bach & New Horizons in Music Appreciation

My classical posts have bombed so bad I’m almost at the point of giving up. But . . . not . . . yet . . . Not quite yet. Maybe, just maybe this will work.

From Report from Hoople: P. D. Q. Bach on the Air (1967).

2 responses to “P.D.Q. Bach & New Horizons in Music Appreciation

  1. This has to be the funniest thing Peter Schickele ever wrote. In my youth, I was classical music program director of a college radio station. Later I was a local sportscaster. You can bet this one really speaks to me! 😀

  2. wdydfae

    Thanks! Life is as funny as fiction!

    I’m glad I finally got a reaction for a classical music post . . . if you could call it that . . .

    I remember this whole album being really funny. The premise was classical music radio broadcasts from the town of Hoople. The aspirin ad that was a baroque aria was also a scream. My uncle had this on vinyl.

Leave a Reply

