Posted on

Kyary Pamyu Pamyu & Ninjari Bang Bang

NNOOOoooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!! Just when I thought I could take a break from Kyary, the complete video for Ninjari Bang Bang comes out. Kyary just won’t let me be. She invades my being. She is the ninja assassin that hunts down my soul and whips a stack of ninja stars straight into my heart.

The song has already appeared in part as a live performance in the au cm, which was posted here. I guess the complete video is in advance of the single, her fifth, which is going to be released sometime next week.

So, how does the video rank? On a scale of 1-10, I will give it

5 or 6 on the Musical Interest Index (MII)
8-9 on the Kyary Kyuteness Quotient (KKQ)
8-9 on the Visual Imagination Factor (VIF)

I like the adoption of both the traditional Japanese and anime imagery, and Kyary looks cute in both color splattered ninja garb and kimono. What is it about this whacky girl?

I have been neglecting to note that Kyary’s songs are written by Yasutaka Nakata, who has also been the writer and producer for the girl group Perfume, among many other things.

One response to “Kyary Pamyu Pamyu & Ninjari Bang Bang

  1. Kyary videos are apparently an addictive hallucinogenic substance.

    And she keeps her pimp hand strong at 2:35.

Leave a Reply

