Posted on

Joey Defrancesco Trio & Ya See What I’m Sayin’?

Bern Jazz Festival (1999). It’s not mistyped: this theme just won’t let apostrophes appear in titles.

Joey DeFrancesco (organ), Frank Vignola (guitar), Joe Ascione (drums). The song is by the drummer. I got their CD Goodfellas at a used CD shop about a week ago, and the studio version of this song is on it.

I should be crediting the Youtube uploaders more, since I shamelessly pilfer from them and accumulate “likes” that should go to them instead of me.

Well, not totally shamelessly. I am a little ashamed.

Thanks to jazzpichh!

Leave a Reply

