Posted on

I Want Candy & Bow Wow Wow

From the 1982 album of the same name. Vocalist is the one and only Ananbella Lwin.

I’m following a minor 80s nostalgia thread (did I really just say “80s nostalgia”?) sparked by Amy Winehouse, sparked in turn by Kimbra. I say minor because I think it’s finished now.

Nice drum and guitar work. Reminds me of “Not Fade Away” by Buddy Holly (also the version by The Grateful Dead).

5 responses to “I Want Candy & Bow Wow Wow

  1. amb

    I featured Bow Wow Wow on my blog last week too! http://wp.me/p2myYW-Mw Great minds … 🙂

Leave a Reply

