Posted on

Kyary Pamyu Pamyulanche

Yesterday and today I got far, far more visits (like about one or two orders of magnitude more) than normal. My internals show it was clearly the Kyary Pamyu Pamyuseum reports that were responsible for the unusually high number of visitors. Thanks for coming by, Kyary fans! And thanks to whatever Facebook page referred the traffic (I’m not a Facebook user so I couldn’t follow it up).

There may be a lesson here for bloggers. This was basically the only time I gave myself an “assignment” and went out and covered it as well as I could, then blogged the results (albeit, about a month ago). So, if you target something that’s in your purview and report on it, it may pay off and people may notice.

Needless to say, there have not been any likes or follows from this great influx of visitors, which is more or less to be expected. J-pop fans are a very exacting lot and I’m not sure I’m up to snuff on it myself, especially since my interest areas are mostly jazz and fusion. But I do love Kyary!

Leave a Reply

