Posted on

Ouch Words: OW

The amazing and amiable amb–that’s four A’s in a row if you weren’t counting–recently started a feature called WoW (Words of Wisdom), so named by one of her estimable readers in a naming contest.

I want everyone to know that I didn’t set out to undertake a pale and pathetic imitation of amb’s feature. But then a few hours ago I ran into a knock-me-on-the-floor quotation, and so it came to be that I did in fact decide to undertake a pale and pathetic imitation of amb’s feature–but only a coupla minutes ago.

So these are words of wisdom that stick the knife of truth in and twist it around and make one writhe in agony for a few hours. But no big deal! Today’s OW comes from Dorothy Day:

I really only love God as much as I love the person I love the least.

Ouch!

Stay tuned for possible sporadic appearances of this feature, which might have to be renamed depending on quote content!

10 responses to “Ouch Words: OW

  1. Sis ⋅

    double ouch!

  2. amb

    Whoohoo! I love this feature!!! You know, imitation, flattery, all that. 😉

    Seriously, I hope its appearances are more than just sporadic.That’s a fabulous quote and I can’t wait to see what else you have to share. Oooh! And! Just think of all the song lyrics you could use!! Ok, now I’m really excited.

  3. amb

    LOL!

    It’s a heart! I put hearts out there on things in cyberspace; it’s how I roll. As if you’re surprised.

    • wdydfae

      I knew that! Just Joshin’ yuh!

      Actually, I thought all those symbol combos were turned into emoticons these days.

      Let’s see now. I’ve slavishly imitated BoFN. Now I’ve slavishly imitated you. I could imitate Liz next, but it would have to be instant noodles or something.

      • Liz

        I believe I made a comment a while back about you possibly putting cooking videos out there–did you not see it 😮

        Lol amb’s excitability–that’s part of her charm, wouldn’t you agree? 😉

        That’s a great quote. And you picked a great name for your feature.Ties in nicely with how you piggy back on amb’s Life as a Movie pick.

      • wdydfae

        “I wanna piggy back ride!” will henceforth be a useful all-purpose response to anything amb says. Thanks for the tip!

Leave a Reply

