Posted on

Sunday Music & Sicut Cervus & Palestrina & Cambridge Singers

Sicut cervus desiderat ad fontes aquarum, ita desiderat anima mea ad te, Deus.

As the deer longs for running water, so longs my soul for you, O God.

Psalm 42:1

2 responses to “Sunday Music & Sicut Cervus & Palestrina & Cambridge Singers

  1. Liz

    am feeling a lot calmer and am breathing better after listening to that. Lovely! You didn’t ask, BUT am stuck at my inlaw’s in a teeny tiny middle-of-nowhere town and found out upon our arrival that their modem is DOWN. Down, I tell you. Am finding it very difficult to be off the proverbial grid, especially since my money-making job involves logging on to client recipe databases. So I have childcare (my inlaws), but no way to work. Unless I steal away to the community center which I am now. Am offering you this ramble to say that your Sunday selection has helped me destress and it was a lovely thing to hear. Will keep it with me even after I log off and replay as needed 🙂

    • wdydfae

      Thanks! Well, logging out for an extended period is a good thing, sometimes, but sorry about the job needs part of it! If I were you, I’d just log on to do the minimum necessary stuff and let everything else lie. I think, welcome as they are for me, wdydfae comments are a low priority now!

Leave a Reply

