Posted on

300th Post: Bring in the FemBOTS!

Maybe it’s a bad sign that I started getting “liked” by fembots (thanks Naomi, Angie, Florence and Angela!) as I approached this, my 300 post milestone. I know they’re fembots not just because they’re impossibly good looking. (I mean, hey, Liz and Amb and Sis are also impossibly good looking, but I know they’re real!) No, it’s because their “likes” tended to appear within mili-seconds after I posted the previous three posts. At first I thought, “Oh, C’mon! Lady, there’s no way you could have . . .” And then it hit me, “Oh . . . Of course. They must be . . .”

It’s a strange feeling to be “liked” by fembots. One wants to take it wherever one can get it, of course, yet one cannot help but question the sincerity of the whole thing.

On the other hand, they do they make a nice little display up there above the comment section. I want to be reasonable about this.

So let’s compromise!

Naomi, Florence, you can go now. Bye!

Angie and Angela, you can stay.

16 responses to “300th Post: Bring in the FemBOTS!

  1. Sis ⋅

    LOL, I’d say just shoot ’em, but as a man you can’t resist their charms. Very charming ones you have too…I’d keep them around, they seem harmless enough.

    • wdydfae

      Nice, aren’t they? I think I’ve got a thing for Angie, now. But she’ll never know. And even if she does “know” she’ll never really know, you know what I mean?

  2. Dave ⋅

    Congrats on the big 3-0-0!

    The only fembots I appreciate are the Svedka Vodka ones, because they mean that I’ll soon be enjoying a delicious beverage. http://media.unboundedition.com/uploads/blog_post_media/stories/svedka_girl_2.jpg

    That is, until funny-named fembots came around to like one of my posts. Hortense McGillicuddy and Jezebel Binswanger… where are you when I need you?!?

    • wdydfae

      Thanks!

      That is one luscious Svedka bot!

      But why didn’t I get fembots with funny names? “Florence”? “Naomi”? “Angela”? Pah!

      Sometimes life is so darned unfair.

  3. Liz

    yes, life is derned unfair for so many reasons. just the same, am thrilled to be listed in your “good-looking” list, so thanks for that. Flattery will for sure get you a packet of vodka gummy bears as soon as I figure out the secret of having them NOT melt down into a rainbow-hued pile of vodka goo. (albeit a delicious pile)

    I take any and all Likes I can get, even when they’re very obviously not folks who really care. The “you can make a million dollars while blogging” ones that pop up soon after publishing. Or others who are clearly out to sell something or other. But it brings the number up.

    Enjoyed your post (won’t say I “loved” it or use the L word at all as there was way too much of that going on at amb’s this morning 😉 ) Those fembots–both yours and AP’s–are just plain awesome. I say keep them all.

    • wdydfae

      Thanks! No Fembot could replace you, Liz.

      Depending of course on how those vodka gummys turn out. Speaking of which, Dave had a fembot that could help you with that. Did you see his Svedka girl?

      • Liz

        Svedka does not look as if she’d be especially helpful in the kitchen or even the bar. A drop of water and she’d go rusty for sure. Will continue to work on the vodka gummies solo, thanks.

      • Liz

        great clip, btw. cracked me up all over again. love how, no, scratch that, I thoroughly enjoy how you connected your newly acquired ‘bots with Austin’s. Quite clever 🙂

      • wdydfae

        Thanks!

        The bots are still here too, in the new Chick Corea post.

        I’m a regular bot magnet.

        It’s OK to say “love” Liz. Go ahead, say it: llllooooovvvvvvveeeeee

  4. Liz

    I didn’t say congrats on 300! Congrats on 300, Diddy!

  5. amb

    I’m not sure how I missed this, but congrats from me too! 300 posts, how awesome!!

  6. Liz and Amb and Sis are also impossibly good looking, but I know they’re real!)

    ….as far as you know.

    Congrats on 300. I remember when you were just a youngling of 100 posts. Or even 1 post.

    • wdydfae

      Thanks, NSR! I was seriously thinking of adding “and of course none of this would have happened without NSR’s encouragement” but 1) it’s starting to sound like a broken record, and 2) you may be wanting to distance yourself more and more from this ongoing catastrophe.

      But it’s still all your fault!

  7. I take a certain evil pride in instigating catastrophes.

Leave a Reply

