Posted on

I Will See You In My Dreams & Django

Recorded in Paris June, 1939.

Django Reinhardt (guitar solo), Pierre “Baro” Ferret (rhythm guitar), Emmanuel Soudieux (bass).

9 responses to “I Will See You In My Dreams & Django

  1. Sis ⋅

    Somehow the song manages to be laid back and intense at the same time. He’s good, I thought this post was going to be about the movie Django, it’s a horrible movie, very violent but you’re a guy so you’d probably like it.

    • wdydfae

      I haven’t even seen Kill Bill yet, Sis. I stopped following Tarantino after Four Rooms.

      • Sis ⋅

        I didn’t see Kill Bill either, I think I’m done with his movies after this one.

      • wdydfae

        Friends told me Kill Bill was actually good, funny and with brilliantly choreographed fight scenes. I’m way behind on movie viewing. Pulp fiction was hilarious but made me feel dirty for finding it hilarious. I guess that was the goal.

      • Sis ⋅

        when I was in college, my sorority planned an entire rush from Pulp Fiction. I hadn’t seen it, still haven’t but we used the songs and did weird skits around the movie. The music was pretty good if I remember right.

      • wdydfae

        Everything’s good in pulp fiction! That’s kind of the problem. True Romance, a precursor, was surprisingly good, too, and to a lesser extent Reservoir Dogs. All quite violent, of course.

      • Sis ⋅

        The kids are in bed, I have to go exercise now….Later!

      • Sis ⋅

        Django did some cool things mixing rap and western music together, the Great Gatsby also mixed rap with jazz for some nice effects. It’s a good music trend that’s starting in movies that I like.

        Now I’m leaving….really 🙂

Leave a Reply

