Posted on

Skeet Surfin’ & from Top Secret

11 responses to “Skeet Surfin’ & from Top Secret

  1. Liz

    Top Secret will always get a Like in my book. Have you seen? Crazy video–it’s been so long, I’ve forgotten pretty much everything about the movie except for Val Kilmer and spy spoof.

  2. Liz

    for a taste of what my life is like when my kids are around (which is pretty much always), play all three of those clips at once.

    The first one cracks me up especially–in poor taste, but so funny. (Did you see Better off Dead? another I can’t get enough of).

    Am surprised you’ve seen as you claim not to know “popular culture.” And if cheesy (but so awesome) ’80s movies aren’t popular culture, I don’t know what is.

    Agreed this beat out Top Gun and even the spoof that followed. Do you remember Weird Science? That was in my top-5 back in the day. Have added Top Secret to my netflix queue–thanks for reminding me how much I liked.

  3. wdydfae

    It started with a tasteless Tom Cruise quip then went on to the idea of recombining the words of the titles Top Secret, Top Gun, Hot Shots, and Naked Gun. But it didn’t take long to figure out that this was . . . uh . . . not such a good idea.

Leave a Reply

