Posted on

Sunday Sacred Selections & Miku Hatsune

This is a first for me: sacred music by virtual vocaloid anime idol! I know it’s weird, but I actually like the timbre.

Vivaldi, Stabat Mater:

Bach, Chorus, St. Matthew Passion (orchestra is synthesized, too!):

And last week’s Ave Maria covered in vocaloid form by Miku! Would have been a lot better without the vibrato warble, IMO.

2 responses to “Sunday Sacred Selections & Miku Hatsune

  1. Liz

    you find the craziest clips. Pretty music, but seems odd coming from anime. I like the word “vocaloid” though. Looked it up and now you’ve taught me something new. Imagine that!

    • wdydfae

      “Vocaloid” is a new one for me, too.

      But I knew about Miku. She actually gives concerts:

      I don’t like that kind of pop music at all, but strangely, the vocal quality seems very appropriate for baroque music. Go figure!

Leave a Reply

