Posted on

Yootniversity of Oob

Is there anything Yoot Oob can’t do? I’m ashamed to say that after all these years I still didn’t know how to use Excel, that is, until this weekend. This was getting more and more unsustainable. So I sat down and (instead of spending the same amount of time chasing down a bunch of music T’Oobs like a passive idiot) I went through the first five of this series of tutorials and learned how to use it, at least at a basic level. I know, I know. Everyone and his grandmother knows how to do this. But I didn’t. And there wasn’t anybody around to show me how.

Many thanks to Motion Training! I need to go on to the next set and also review a fair amount, but I learned quite a lot hands-on that I can already use.

If the video doesn’t show up, you can watch it here at the plaza de T’Oob.

3 responses to “Yootniversity of Oob

  1. amb

    How awesome! Is this what you meant the other day when you were talking about being productive?! You go Diddy!

    Personally, using excel gives me anxiety, because it combines my hatred of math with my fear of tiny boxes … but I have to admit can actually be pretty useful, despite my neuroses.

    • wdydfae

      Thanks, amb! Yeah I got that and several other things done.

      Also, I’m running out of ideas for posts, although that may be so obvious from the turn toward vocaloids and Excel tutorial reports that it doesn’t need to be stated!

  2. Liz

    I’ve wondered that, too, about whether there’s anything that can’t be learned via Oob. (it’s a University now? thought it was a Religion) Would say there’s more that can be learned than cannot. Glad you found a way to learn Excel. My daughter has used Oob to learn how to do different types of hair braids (imagine that wouldn’t be your thing) and also how to tie-dye shirts. I use it to watch tv shows clips I hear about after the fact (SNL skits, talk show guests, etc). Here’s an idea: Poll readers about how they use Oob and analyze it in an Excel spreadsheet. You’re welcome 😉

Leave a Reply

