Posted on

Theme Music & Always: Sunset on Third Street

Tribute to Sunset on Third Street (2005) with theme music.

Music by Naoki Sato. The movie is nostalgia distilled to a kind of perfection.

7 responses to “Theme Music & Always: Sunset on Third Street

  1. Liz

    would you recommend the movie? looks like a bit of a tear-jerker? Powerful song.

    Besides being here to comment, I’m inviting you over to food for fun as YOU’VE BEEN TAGGED. And didn’t even notice 0-: C’mon, diddy, I’m trying to look out for you. Come see what I said about you 😉

    • wdydfae

      It’s a good one and worth seeing, shameless exploitation of heartstrings notwithstanding. Any more might involve spoilers. I’m sorry about missing tagging. How does one know one has been tagged? And does this mean you’re “it”? I’ll be over in a sec.

  2. Liz

    a “tag” (not sure that’s what it’s called here) should show up in your comments as someone giving you pingback (again, not sure I have my words right). You didn’t see?

    When Dave linked to me in his post today, it showed up in my comment queue that he connected.

    No, it means YOU’RE it, so I’m expecting great things. haha, no, not expecting anything. Just wanted you to note that I respect our differences 😉 You’ve been fun to connect with.

    • wdydfae

      No ping, me! (Which is not the name of a Chinese celebrity.) I don’t know why.

      I’ve said it many times before, but it would be awfully slim around here without your comments! You seriously enrich this joint.

      • Liz

        I don’t think anyone has ever credited me with “enriching’ anything before, so thanks 🙂 haha “no ping, me”–not even sure if ping was the right word. Funny the vocab that grows up around techonology. ping, tweet, friend (as an adj), hashtag, etc.

  3. Drat, I’ve been trying to play this but the sound output on my computer is fouled up. Will try again later.

Leave a Reply

