Posted on

Happy New Year! & Auld Lang Syne

I’m a little ahead, but you’ll catch up. May all of you have a good one!

New Year bell ringing at Chion-in Temple in Kyoto.

It’s better if they don’t cut away after the strike, because it’s the lingering overtones that are coolest:

6 responses to “Happy New Year! & Auld Lang Syne

  1. amb

    Happy New Year, my friend!

  2. Happy New Year, Wdydfae! I’ve tried to like this post several times today, however, my like button skills seem to be failing me. Love the bell tones.

  3. Liz

    Happy New Year indeed! Three ladies at the party, diddy. What better way to start 2014? 😀

    • wdydfae

      How did I miss this comment?

      Did I already wish you HNY? If not HNY!

      Yeah, three is good! I could handle five or six, but it’s a start, it’s a start.

Leave a Reply

