Posted on

Frank Zappa & Guest Appearance on The Monkees & Mother People

Nightskyradio turned me on to this clip.

I was surprised that I’d never seen it, being such a Zappa fan from way back. The song at the end is “Mother People” from We’re Only in It for the Money (1968):

8 responses to “Frank Zappa & Guest Appearance on The Monkees & Mother People

  1. amb

    I love it when we find awesomeness on the interwebz thanks to other bloggers! 🙂

  2. wdydfae

    You said it! But the endless awesomeness is a mixed blessing cause it will make you forget real life, but on the other hand, it will make you forget real life . . .

  3. Arto

    Now that’s what I call a talk show. Where’s this been all my life?

    • wdydfae

      I gotta celebrate the first ever Arto comment at wdydfae!

      Only one thing wrong with getting a first Arto comment. It seems obscene that I had to “approve” it.

      I mean, c’mon. Does one “approve” a Mozart concerto? Does one “approve” a Beatles song? Does one “approve” a Ferrari?

      Preposterous!

      • Arto

        I’m sure some middle manager at Ferrari approves the Ferraris at some point. Because of that sort of tangential “fact”, I will go ahead and not sue WordPress for this absurd incident.

  4. I remember this was right after you showed me Sy Borg. What a fun fellow. He’s like one of those guests that shows up during “Party Quirks” on “Whose Line Is It Anyway?”

Leave a Reply

