Posted on

Total Consecration to Jesus through Mary

I’m shifting gears here for a stretch, and apologies to subscribers who were just into the music.

Prayer of Consecration

For a number of reasons, and through a number of influences and byways, I decided to do the Total Consecration to Jesus through Mary, which is a 34 day process in four stages, the 34th day being any of the major Marian Feast Days on which the consecration is finally to be made.

This web page has a good explanation and day by day guidance.

In my case, the consecration day I’m working towards is The Feast of the Immaculate Conception, December 8, so the process leading up to the consecration begins . . . today.

I’ve done the readings and prayers for the first day, which are here.

I may be linking each day as I go, or may not. It may turn out to be just a private thing, but I thought I’d at least make a note of the first day.

Anyway, off we go! I don’t know if “wish me luck” is the right expression here . . .

Leave a Reply

