Posted on

Blogiversary!

I’ve now been blogging this blog for more than twice as many years as there are readers! Or that’s what they tell me, anyway.

Happy Anniversary with WordPress.com!
You registered on WordPress.com 4 years ago.
Thanks for flying with us. Keep up the good blogging.

 

Pretty impressive, huh?

To celebrate, I scoured the T’Oobs, and the first good find was Django playing the “Anniversary Song.” I knew the melody but did not know it was the Anniversary Song.

Django Reinhardt is on guitar supported by the rest of his Quintet of the Hot Club of France, and Hubert Rostaing joins in on clarinet.

3 responses to “Blogiversary!

  1. Congratulations on your 4th blogivesary! Yay! Yea! Yeah, baby. (Okay , I admit it. I haven’t gotten over your post over at the BoFN yet.)

    I’d never heard the anniversary song before, nice score.

Leave a Reply

