Posted on

Lent Music & Open to Me the Doors of Repentance

Posted by T’Oober Annette Toob, who writes:

Open To Me the Doors of Repentance: A beautiful prayer sung during Great Lent in the Eastern Orthodox Church (Ledkovsky) http://www.svspress.com/rejoice-hymns… Music from the CD: Rejoice! Hymns to The Virgin Mary sung by St Vladimir’s Orthodox Seminary Male Chorale, Crestwood, NY


Annette merits accolades for her T’Oob handle alone.

6 responses to “Lent Music & Open to Me the Doors of Repentance

  1. Liz

    Ah yes, the Lenten music. You do have eclectic tastes!.My main “projects” these days (you asked) are my 11- and 15-year-old daughters. The oldest hit high school this year and never a dull moment I tell you. I recently started back at WordPress as my client load is light, so we’ll see how that goes. I still write in the food world occasionally (this puppy is mine: http://kroger.inspiredgathering.com/tips-tricks/easter-fun

    Impressed are you? ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

    Enjoyed listening to your music clip. Very calming. What have you been up to? Still here, I see!

    • wdydfae

      I’m always impressed with your writings, Ms. Liz. You know that.

      Well, I’m sure you’re doing a fine job with your gals. You go! But it seems like they grew up awfully fast, remembering your past anecdotes. Did middle school just whiz by when I wasn’t looking? I guess I can’t rely on you for corny kid jokes anymore.

      Me, I’m blogging real light as the only people that read me are Fannie on occasion (and now you!). And I’m not even sure if Fannie doesn’t drop by just so’s I won’t feel neglected. But there are no lack of things to do besides blogging–that declining custom, still apparently practiced, I am told, in some sparsely populated, retrograde corners of Interwebz spacez.

  2. I find it amusing that you think I stop by only to keep you from feeling neglected. I really enjoy your eclectic choices. I must admit, I have to search my reader to find your posts, which causes my infrequent visits. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

