Posted on

R.I.P. Walter Becker &

Walter Becker, February 20, 1950 – September 3, 2017.

A deep bow to my blog mentor Nightsky Radio, who made me notice the artistry of the Dan. “Deacon Blues” now vies with Herbie Hancock’s “Tell Me a Bedtime Story” for the status of greatest song in the world. But even when I didn’t fully appreciate “Rikki Don’t Lose That Number” like I do now, I always liked it, and it is one of Walter’s (Pretzel Logic, 1974). Also, I never featured it here on channel WDYDFAE before, so . . .

One response to “R.I.P. Walter Becker &

  1. Pingback: Walter Becker Of Steely Dan Dead At 67 | nightskyradio

Leave a Reply

