Posted on

Buttery Buns & Mark Hartsuch & Mohini Dey

“Buttery Buns,” by Mark Hartsuch, to be on an upocoming album with Hartsuch and Mohini Dey.

Mark Hartsuch (alto/tenor/baritone sax), Mohini Dey (bass), Justin-lee Schultz (keyboard), Gino Banks (drums), Emmanuel Echem and Evan Taylor (trumpet), Ben Burget (mixing), David Donnelly/DNA (mastering).

Mohini Dey is a new discovery for me. Where has she been all my life? OK, wasn’t born yet. But still, funk/fusion was always my thing, and I kept wanting it to come back, but I didn’t expect it to come back like this! Good Lord. Who are these monster musicians!?!?

About wdydfae

Parasitizing YouTube and guest posting on BoFN for more than a decade.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s