McCoy Tyner & I ll Be Home for Christmas

McCoy Tyner, “I’ll Be Home for Christmas,” from God Rest Ye Merry Jazzmen (1981).


Fly with the Wind & McCoy Tyner

From the eponymous album (1976). Ah, 70s . . .

McCoy Tyner (piano), Billy Cobham (drums), Ron Carter (bass), Hubert Laws (flute, alto flute), and the accompanying orchestra. Music by McCoy Tyner. I used to have this on vinyl. It holds up well after almost four decades.